Coconut Curry Tofu

Coconut Curry

After going to Ethos and enjoying the Coconut Curry Wrap my friend got I was inspired to make this myself, and I’m happy with the results.  I loved the flavor so much I’m going to make a raw version and put it over wild sprouted rice or zucchini pasta.

This is my version of a Macrobiotic Meal when served with brown rice and greens.

1 package of Extra Firm Tofu, drained
6 oz Coconut Milk
2 Tablespoons Curry Powder
1 Tablespoon Italian Seasoning
2 Tablespoons Wheat free Tamari
2 Tablespoons Agave Nectar
2 Tablespoons Balsamic Vinegar

Preheat oven to 400 F, line baking sheet with parchment paper

Cut Tofu into Chucks

mix remaining ingredients in a bowl

Put the tofu in the bowl with the sauce for a minute.  Then spoon onto the baking sheet, pour some sauce over the tofu

Cook for 25 minutes, pour more sauce over and cook 5 min more.

If any sauce is remaining use it to pour over the finished tofu or brown rice.  I dipped green beans in it and cooked it for 10 min in the over, delish.

Note:  I used silkened extra firm tofu, but the texture just wasn’t right, so be sure to use regular extra firm tofu.

Leave a Reply

