Potato pizza

Ok so I’m LOVE pizza. And if I can make it gluten free and vegan and my son will eat it I know I have a winner. These finger foods may not be authentic pizza but they sure are fun and yummy. I like them so much I think I’ll have the kids make these at our next birthday party!

20120730-101230.jpg

Large potato, (peeled if not organic) and sliced long ways 1/4″ thick.
Tomato sauce
Vegan cheese, I prefer follow your heart brand
Olive or coconut oil
Optional: nutritional yeast or any other toppings of choice.

Preheat oven at 375 f
Line a baking sheet w parchment paper
Lightly brush both sides of potato w oil and arrange on baking sheet
Bake until top is light brown.
Remove from oven and flip each piece.
Spoon on some tomato sauce
Sprinkle on some cheese and any other toppings.
Cook until cheese melts and potato is golden brown.
Remove and serve.

Leave a Reply

