Lentil stew, wfpb

Lentil stew is one meal that my whole family loves.  It’s a party pleaser too.  If your looking for a one pot healthy meal you found it.


Lentil stew recipe

Ingredients:

Dried Red Split Lentils

Tomato paste

Water

Turmeric

Carrots

Zucchini

Vidalia Onion

Dill weed

Coriander

Cumin

Relaxing tea mix (my secret weapon)

Yukon gold potatoes

Cauliflower 

Celery

Notes:

I do not cook with salt, instead to keep the sodium down I only add salt before I eat my food.

I love eating this over a salad, no dressing needed with a delicious stew.  I also like to put frozen spinach in before serving, and frozen peas.  It cools it down for my children and adds more veggies.

For a thick stew cook chopped potatoes in it, for a soup consistency cook the potatoes separately.

Some recipes I will give exact amounts and directions, others just ingredients. Many of my recipes will be in my cookbook, however I like to keep some up to you and your taste.  I like to feel what to put in my food, it always comes out better this way.  Not giving you the exact recipe gives you the opportunity to do the same.

Leave a Reply

