Cashew parmesan, vegan, raw, wfpb

Oh the memories of parmesan cheese pulled high in my tomato sauce or on my pizza.  My love of the pizza and cheese hasn’t changed, but now I eat a healthier version of my favorite Italian dishes.  This cashew parm is something I can’t seem to make enough of in my house.  My boys have picked up habit of piling it high, and often you will find plates full of sauce and cheese awaiting something to dip into it, and with my kids that usually means fingers, lol.


Cashew parmesan

  • Raw unsalted Cashews, Whole, pieces or flour
  • Nutritional yeast
  • Salt to taste (optional)

Other optional ingredients:

  • Brazil nuts
  • Macadamia nuts
  • Walnuts
  • Dried herbs
  • Fresh or dried garlic
  • Dried onion

Blend on high in a food processor or high speed blender until the cashews are very small pieces.  If using cashew (or other nut) flour mix all ingredients by hand.

I typically leave out the garlic, as my children aren’t always a fan, and mix some seperate for my husband.  Sometimes my children will even want just cashews.  Modify to your taste,

To brown when baking broil for 2-3 min after cooking your dish.  Or put mixture on a parchment paper or silicone lined baking pan and baked at 350 F until golden brown. 

Mixed with tofu to make the tofu more cheesy flavor or a ricotta type cheese, just nutritional yeast will work as well.

Leave a Reply

